Dean's Welcome Message

You are welcome to the School of Agriculture, which is one of the Schools/ Faculties in the University that is providing leadership in Agricultural training and development in the country through quality teaching, research and community engagement.

The School of Agriculture, under the College of Agriculture and Natural Sciences (CANS) is made up of five (5) Academic Department and three (3) Units, namely:

Department of Animal Science

Department of Agricultural Engineering

Department of Agricultural Economics and Extension

Department of Crop Science

Department of Soil Science

Teaching and Research Farm

Meat Processing Unit

Technology Village

Our undergraduate and graduate programmes provide exciting options to choose from. These programmes will meet your varied needs and interests.

You are indeed welcome to explore our website no matter your interest. It is our hope that you will find all the information you are looking for.


Prof. Elvis Asare Bediako